Virtual Café: DAI Celebrates 10 years with Guest Speaker, Kate Swaffer

cafebirthday.png
Virtual Café: DAI Celebrates 10 years with Guest Speaker, Kate Swaffer
Author: The DAI Admin Team
Published: Wednesday, January 17th 2024

Celebrate 10 years of DAI's advocacy at DAI Café Le Brain on January 23/24, 2024, hosted by Alister Robertson and Kate Swaffer. Everyone is welcome to join the festivities and reflect on a decade of progress.

DAY/DATE(S):

(Please note this is one event, set in a number of different time zones.)

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2024 (USA/CA/UK/EU)

  • Wednesday, January 24, 2024 (AU/NZ/Asia)

At the beginning of each year, we host a virtual cafe to celebrate our birthday, and we invite you to join us. This is your opportunity to have some fun, meet the board, and welcome back the DAI Café Le Brain.

From humble beginnings and big dreams of providing support and global advocacy of, by and for people with dementia, to campaigning for human rights and for dementia to be managed as a disability, alongside providing weekly peer to peer support, we continue to achieve a lot!

You will see old friends and meet new ones. Watch our video below to hear why Wally Cox, and his wife Pat are glad they found DAI, which also partly explains why we continue to be committed to, and glad DAI was founded.

DAI's vision is a world where all people are valued and equally included, including people with dementia and our care partners, and we are looking forward to a new year with you.

Programme:

  • Introductions and welcome by our hosts

  • Board update by the Chair, Alister Robertson from New Zealand

  • An overview of the last 10 years, and a chance for you to tell us what you want in terms of services and support, hosted by Kate

TIME(S):

Tuesday, Jan 23, 2024 (USA/CA/EU):

  • 1:30 pm Pacific

  • 2:30 pm Mountain

  • 3:30 pm Central

  • 4:30 pm Eastern

  • 9:30 pm London/Glasgow/Dublin UK

  • 10:30 pm Paris, Munich, Amsterdam, EU


Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024 (AU/NZ/ASIA):

  • 5:30 am Perth, AU/Brunei/Singapore

  • 7:30 am Brisbane, AU

  • 7:00 am Adelaide, AU

  • 8:30 am Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Tasmania AU

  • 10:30 am Auckland, NZ

The Cafe runs for up to 1.5 hours.

Check your time here if not listed above. Apologies to some members, as we know not all of the time zones are accessible.

COST TO ATTEND:

Non-members: $20.00 USD you can sign up HERE

DAI Members and their care partners: FREE (you do not need to register and will receive an email invite instead)


Check out these other blog posts

Author: Author Admin
Published: 2024-02-15 00:00:00

Together We Are Stronger

Author: Author Kate Swaffer
Published: 2024-01-28 00:00:00

‘IT’S TIME to Age With Rights’

Author: Author Admin
Published: 2024-01-23 00:00:00

Colour and Pattern in Dementia Care Environments


Sign up for News, Articles and Blog

Text To Speech

Click text to start reading