The Richard Taylor Advocates Award

The Richard Taylor Advocates Award

It is that time of year when we have an opportunity to honour one of our peers, and nominations are now open. We announce the recipient of this prestigious award on World Alzheimer's Day, 21 September 2023. Past winners include James McKillop, Kate Swaffer, Christine Thelker, Graeme Atkins and Jennifer Bute.

Nominations must be received by September 5, 2023

Instructions for nominees and nominators: 

  • This award will be presented on World Alzheimer’s Day, commencing on September 21, 2023.

  • No monetary award will be included.

  • The award is open to DAI members who have been an active DAI member for a period of no less than one calendar year.

  • The award will be given to a person who has accomplished much as defined by the Board of Directors for the betterment of DAI and all people with dementia. 

  • Nominations may be made by the nominee or by a peer in DAI. 

  • Nominations will be accepted from all current DAI members. 

  • All nominations must detail why the person you are nominating is deserving of this award; it must outline activities relating to the betterment of the organisation (DAI) and may include other advocacy activities outside of the organisation. 

  • A process of voting by the Board of Directors of DAI will decide on the recipient of this award. All decisions are final. 

  • All nominations will include their history of DAI membership, and must include a recent photograph (profile). 

  • The award winner accepts that the winners name will become public including a written notice in any publication, announced in any public arena, and all social communication venues, and their photograph may be included in these announcements. 

Nominations to be submitted via email to [email protected] and [email protected]

Text To Speech

Click text to start reading